Join our Mailing List


Suchoň Quintet
Michiko Otaki, piano

Spivey Hall Debut

Named to honor Slovakian 20th-century composer and modernist Eugen Suchoň (1908-1993), the Suchoň Quintet consists of the leading wind players of the Slovak Sinfonietta Žilina, acclaimed by audiences in Eastern and Central Europe.  The Quintet makes its U.S. tour debut with Clayton State University faculty pianist Michiko Otaki, praised by The Indianapolis Star for her “assurance and gem-like brilliance.”

Friends of Spivey Hall Concert Sponsors: Debra & Gregory Durden

The 2015 U.S. Tour of the the Suchoň Quintet is made possible in part through the support of the Slovak Sinfonietta /Štatny komorný orchester Žilina.




Johann Christian BACH Quintet, B-flat major
Joseph HAYDN Divertimento No. 1 for Wind Quintet, B-flat major
Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART Quintet for Piano and Winds, E-flat major, K. 452
Eugen SUCHOŇ Serenade for Wind Quintet, Op. 5
Francis POULENC Sextet for Piano and Wind Quintet, C major, Op. 100

Admissions Policy

No one under the age of 12 is admitted to Spivey Hall concerts, unless the concert is specifically designated as being appropriate for younger children. Click here to learn more about Spivey Hall's Young People's Concerts for children in grades Pre-K through 12.

Spivey Hall Forthcoming Performances