2015-2016 Spivey Series

 

 

Season Opening Celebration!

Christine Brewer, soprano & Paul Jacobs, organ, Saturday, October 10, 2015   More Info

 

Piano Series

Angela Hewitt, Beethoven, Albéniz & Falla, Friday, October 16, 2015    More Info                                                  

Angela Hewitt, Bach: The Art of Fugue, Sunday, October 18, 2015  More Info                      

Marc-André Hamelin, Sunday, November 15, 2015    More Info       

Igor Levit, Saturday, February 20, 2016    More Info 

Paul Lewis, Sunday, March 13, 2016     More Info 

Behzod Abduraimov, Saturday, May 7, 2016    More Info 

 

String Series

Bach Collegium Japan, Sunday, November 1, 2015     More Info 

Joshua Bell, Sunday, January 31, 2016     More Info 

St. Lawrence String Quartet, Sunday, February 21, 2016     More Info 

Emerson String Quartet, Sunday, March 20, 2016    More Info 

Takács Quartet, Sunday, April 16, 2016  More Info 

 

Vocal Series

Christine Brewer, soprano & Paul Jacobs, organ, Saturday, October 10, 2015    More Info 

Tenebrae, Sunday, October 25, 2015     More Info

The King’s Singers, Sunday, November 22, 2015     More Info 

Calmus: Christmas Carols of the World, Saturday, December 5, 2015     More Info 

Chanticleer, Saturday, January 30, 2016  More Info 

Christiane Karg, soprano, Saturday, April 2, 2016  More Info

Bryn Terfel, bass-baritone, Saturday, April 30, 2016  More Info

 

Guitar Series

Sérgio & Odair Assad, Saturday, November 21, 2015   More Info 

Miloš Karadaglić, Saturday, February 13, 2016     More Info 

Los Angeles Guitar Quartet, Saturday, March 19, 2016     More Info

Julian Lage Trio, April 23, 2016   More Info

 

Organ Series

Paul Jacobs, organ & Christine Brewer, soprano, Saturday, October 10, 2015    More Info 

Alan Morrison, organ & Empire Brass, Saturday, December 12, 2015     More Info 

Bryan Anderson, Saturday, January 23, 2016     More Info 

Alan Morrison, Saturday, February 27, 2016  More Info

 

Jazz Series

Christian McBride Trio, Saturday, November 7, 2015     More Info 

René Marie: I Wanna Be Evil (With Love to Eartha Kitt), Friday, February 12, 2016    More Info 

Stefon Harris & Sonic Creed, Saturday, March 5, 2016    More info 

Julian Lage Trio, Saturday, April 23, 2016    More Info

 

Special Events

Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain, Sunday, October 11, 2015  More Info

Hot Club of Cowtown, November 14, 2015  More Info

The Glenn Miller Orchestra, Saturday, January 9, 2016  More Info